top of page


#9 Arizona vs #13 UCLA
Sitton field



Second-year Scrumhalf Jacob Hall moves into the starting lineup against the Bruins (Photo credits: Josh Pearson)

Mar 1- Arizona has announced the side for an important match-up tomorrow at Sitton Field as they host UCLA. The Wildcats have returned a number of familiar faces into the squad that will be looking to get back in the win column against the Bruins.


Jack Brown captains the side in a forward pack that returns Andreas Andersson in the back row where he is joined by mainstays Abe Turpen and Jack Bresland. "The back row for us is such a deep group this year, and even with some injuries, we're seeing guys continue to emerge that we know are now ready for this challenge" said Director of Rugby Sean Duffy. Two of those athletes are Troy Norman and Kent Gamble, with the two juniors continuing to show well in training and matches and working their way into the 23. 


In the backs, the Australian halfback combination of Jacob Hall and Will Rohrsheim get the start with George O'Brien sliding to the Wing where he pairs with vice captain Jacob Broselle. "Great opportunity for us to look at some combinations, and our backs are buying into how versatile you need to be to play in a high-tempo attack" said Duffy.


The weekend will feature a number of special events surrounding the match, with scores of alumni on hand to celebrate the program's history. Two legends will receive the program's highest honor- Hall of Fame induction. Former Wildcat and US Eagle Chris Kron will be joined by longtime team doctor Dr. Nathan Conlee in this year's induction class. Back on the field, Arizona 2nd XV will get the day's action started with a match-up of their own against UCLA 2nd XV. Lucas Smith captains the side at Scrumhalf that will look to start the day with a win to set the tone.

Admission is free for all University of Arizona students and staff with a Catcard. Gates at Sitton Field open at 11:30 AM ahead of a 12 PM 2nd XV kickoff.

For the Wildcats full schedule click here.





1st XV vs UCLA

1. Seamus McCarthy

2. Cameron Blair

3. Dalton Slaughter

4. Jack Brown- C

5. Joey Lewis

6. Andreas Andersson

7. Abe Turpen

8. Jack Bresland

9. Jacob Hall

10. Will Rohrsheim

11. George O'Brien

12. EJ Freeman

13. Mattox King

14. Jacob Broselle

15. Matteo Berenger


16- Tucker Johnstone

17- Caeden Chase

18- Liam Swanson

19- Charles Williams

20- Kent Gamble

21- Jackson Kutcher

22- Troy Norman

23- Charley Redknapp

2nd XV vs UCLA

1- Logan Able

2- Aidan McCarthy

3- Jack Kerrigan

4- Aidan Docherty

5- Harry Hobson- VC
6- Liam Parker

7- Henry Langrish

8- Aiden Kemp

9- Lucas Smith- C
10- Connor McCormick

11- Kieran Quinn

12- Ben Herbes

13- Mike McWilliams

14- Thomas Figley

15- Fletcher Popp


16- Jonathan Gross

17- Lucas Holton

18- Noah Naseman

19- Max Tenery

20- PJ Enegren

21- Danny Lopez

22- Seth Catchpole

23- Andrew Newell

24- Otto Hirstius

bottom of page