top of page




Kyle Rogers leads the Wildcats in his fourth CRC campaign after a strong fifteens season.

June 2- Arizona has named the 12-man roster that will take the field tomorrow in Philadelphia in the 2017 Collegiate Rugby Championship with Captain Kyle Rogers and the Wildcats aiming to take the next step in this year's showcase.


Rogers is joined by a largely intact team from last season, with the 2016 Wildcats reaching the Cup Semifinals for the second straight year. If the

Wildcats are to take the next step, contributions from

CRC veterans like Shane Dempsey, Bryce Mantell, and

Ben Joseph will be vital.


A strong cadre of new faces make up this year's squad,

with a trio of Freshmen and Junior Ryan Hudson all set

to make big impacts in this year's event. 


Head Coach Sean Duffy has put the team through a

multifaceted camp the past month, with Assistant

Coach and former Arizona captain Jack Arnold

providing additional valuable insight and wisdom for

this year's squad.  "We put these guys through an

absolutely comprehensive camp, they all had times

in those early mornings when that little voice in their

head was loud. They pushed through. Couldn't be prouder" said Duffy. 


Arizona is slotted in Pool D this year, taking on American International College (10:00 AM), Virginia Tech (12:20 PM), and UCLA (5:10 PM). The six pool winners and the top two second place finishers advance to the cup rounds, with the remaining teams advancing to the Bowl and Plate brackets. 




Collegiate Rugby Championships Roster

(click for player bio)


Dempsey, Shane

Eldridge, Jonah

Hedge, Jake

Heisterkamp, Zach

Hudson, Ryan

Joseph, Ben

Mantell, Bryce

Peri, Sam

Rogers, Kyle (C)

Rogers, Matt

Scoular, Ben

Walker, Garrett







Ben Scoular '20 is one of three freshmen in the squad.

Senior Shane Dempsey hopes to take home the program's first CRC title in his final tournament as a Wildcat.

bottom of page